9789462360839
Rss

International Institute of Space Law

About this journal  

We are temporarily suspending the printing of journal issues, due to the measures taken to combat the Coronavirus (COVID-19). When delivery becomes available again, we will resume the printing and sending of the journal issues previously missed. All articles of each new journal issue will be made available digitally via this online journal platform. In addition, we will include a link to the PDF of the full issue. Subscribe to the email alerts for this journal here to receive notifications when a new issue is at your disposal.

Issue 5, 2012
Article

Legal Issues Presented by Hosted Payloads

Authors Milton “Skip” Smith and Stephen E. Smith
Author's information

Milton “Skip” Smith
Co-Chair of the Space Law Practice Group at Sherman & Howard, the oldest and one of the largest law firms headquartered in Denver, Colorado. The authors wish to acknowledge the considerable assistance of Jordan Reif a recent graduate of the University of Colorado law school. msmith@shermanhoward.com; steve.smith@ shermanhoward.com.

Stephen E. Smith
Co-Chair of the Space Law Practice Group at Sherman & Howard, the oldest and one of the largest law firms headquartered in Denver, Colorado. The authors wish to acknowledge the considerable assistance of Jordan Reif a recent graduate of the University of Colorado law school. msmith@shermanhoward.com; steve.smith@ shermanhoward.com.

Li Shouping
Professor of Law school of Beijing Institute of Technology, Director of Institute of Space Law of Beijing Institute of Technology. Editor-in-chief of Chinese yearbook of space law. lishouping@bit.edu.cn.

Irmgard Marboe
University of Vienna, Austria, irmgard.marboe@univie.ac.at.

Dr. Paul Stephen Dempsey
Tomlinson Professor of Law, and Director, Institute of Air & Space Law, McGill University, Montreal, Canada, paul.dempsey@mcgill.ca.

José Monserrat-Filho
Brazilian Space Agency (AEB), Brazilian Association of Air and Space Law (SBDA) Brazilian Society for the Advancement of Science (SBPC), jose.monserrat.filho@ gmail.com.

Elina Morozova (Zaytseva)
Head of International & Legal Service, Intersputnik International Organization of Space Communications, morozova@intersputnik.com.

Neta Palkovitz
ISIS- Innovative Solutions In Space B.V., The Netherlands, npalkovitz@isisspace.nl.

Tanja Masson-Zwaan
International Institute of Air and Space Law, The Netherlands, t.l.masson@law.leidenuniv.nl.

Francis Lyall
Emeritus Professor of Public Law, University of Aberdeen, f.lyall@abdn.ac.uk.

Olga Volynskaya
International Law Counsel, Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos), Russia, aoerjia88@mail.ru.

Martha Mejía-Kaiser
(Mexico/Germany), marthamejiak@aol.com. PhD in Political and Social Sciences (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México). IISL Member. Co-Chair Manfred Lachs Moot Court Committee, IISL. Independent Researcher. This paper represents the personal opinion of the author and shall not be attributed to any organization with which she is affiliated.

Luboš Perek
Learned Society of the Czech Republic, Emeritus of the Astronomical Institute of the Czech Academy of Sciences perek@ig.cas.cz.

Mr. Francois Cahuzac
CNES, France, francois.cahuzac@cnes.fr.

Mr. Stephane Louvel
CNES, France, stephane.louvel@cnes.fr.

Mahulena Hofmann
SES Chair in Satellite Communications and Media Law, University of luxembourg, mahulena.hofmann@uni.lu.

Frans G. von der Dunk
University of Nebraska, College of Law, Space and Telecommunications Law Program, Fvonderdunk2@unl.edu.