9789462360839
Rss

International Institute of Space Law

About this journal  
Issue 2, 2016
Article

Access_open The Hague Space Resources Governance Working Group

A Progress Report

Authors Tanja Masson-Zwaan, René Lefeber, Giuseppe Reibaldi e.a.
Author's information

Tanja Masson-Zwaan
Tanja Masson-Zwaan, International Institute of Air & Space Law, Leiden University, The Netherlands, t.l.masson@law.leidenuniv.nl.

René Lefeber
René Lefeber, Netherlands Ministry of Foreign Affairs, The Netherlands, rene.lefeber@minbuza.nl.

Giuseppe Reibaldi
Giuseppe Reibaldi, International Academy of Astronautics (IAA), France, giuseppe.reibaldi@gmail.com.

Merinda Stewart
Merinda Stewart (corresponding author), International Institute of Air & Space Law, Leiden University, The Netherlands, m.e.stewart@law.leidenuniv.nl.
Article

Title IV of the U.S. Commercial Space Launch Competitiveness Act of 2015

A Critical Step Forward in Facilitating the Development of a Viable Space Infrastructure

Authors Sagi Kfir and Ian Perry
Author's information

Sagi Kfir
Sagi Kfir is General Counsel at Deep Space Industries

Ian Perry
Ian Perry is independent researcher.

Ram S. Jakhu
Prof. Ram S. Jakhu, McGill University, Canada: ram.jakhu@mcgill.ca

Steven Freeland
Prof. Steven Freeland, Western Sydney University, Australia: s.freeland@westernsydney.edu.au
Article

COSPAR Recommendations in a New Context?

Environmental Aspects of Space Mining

Authors Mahulena Hofmann
Author's information

Mahulena Hofmann
Professor, JUDr. CSc., University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Mahulena. Hofmann@uni.lu. The author would like to thank Dr. Petra Rettberg (DLR) and Prof. John Rummel, PhD. (East Carolina University) for their very valuable information and advice.
Article

The Dawn of an International Regime for Space Resources

Multilateral Perspectives

Authors Olavo de O. Bittencourt Neto
Author's information

Olavo de O. Bittencourt Neto
Professor Doctor, Catholic University of Santos, olavo.bittencourt@unisantos.br.
Article

The End of the Concept of “Common Heritage of Mankind”?

The Views of State Parties to the Moon Agreement

Authors Irmgard Marboe
Author's information

Irmgard Marboe
University of Vienna, Austria, irmgard.marboe@univie.ac.at.

Virgiliu Pop
Romanian Space Agency, 21-25, Mendeleev Street, Bucharest, 010362, Romania, virgiliu.pop@rosa.ro.
Article

3D Printing Using Material from Celestial Bodies

A Method to Circumvent the Non-Appropriation Principle?

Authors Michael Chatzipanagiotis
Author's information

Michael Chatzipanagiotis
Legal Consultant, Aetherspace Consultants Ltd, Nicosia, Cyprus, Adjunct Lecturer, University of Cyprus – Legal Faculty, Nicosia, Cyprus, m.chatzipanagiotis@ aetherspace-consultants.com.

Melissa K. Force
MK Force Consulting, Los Angeles, CA, Force@MKForce.com.

Hamid Kazemi
Dr. Hamid Kazemi, Aerospace Research Institute, Iran, h.kazemi@ari.ac.ir.

Ali Akbar Golroo
Dr. Ali Akbar Golroo, Aerospace Research Institute, Iran, ali@ari.ac.ir.

Olga A. Volynskaya
ROSCOSMOS, Russian Federation, volynskaya.oa@roscosmos.ru.