Search result: 27 articles

x
The search results will be filtered on:
Journal International Institute of Space Law x Year 2012 x

M.J. Stanford
Deputy Secretary-General, International Institute for the Unification of Private Law (Unidroit).

D.A. Porras
Associate Officer, International Institute for the Unification of Private Law (Unidroit).

Olavo de O. Bittencourt Neto
University of São Paulo, Brazil, olavo.bittencourt@usp.br.

Susan Myres JD
Susan Myres is the principal at Myres and Associates, PLLC located in Houston, Texas; www.myresfamilylaw.com, smyres@myresfamilylaw.com. She is a member of the Board of Managers of the International Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers, USA Chapter. She is secretary of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers.

Christopher Flynn MD
Menninger Clinic, Houston, TX, USA, cflynn@menninger.edu.

Ana Cristina van Oijhuizen Galhego Rosa
LL.M (Adv.) Lawyer, The Netherlands, anacristina.rosa@gmail.com.
Article

Practical and Legal Consequences of Spacecraft End of Life Disposal

Journal International Institute of Space Law, Issue 9 2012
Authors David Finkleman PhD, Diane Howard JD, LLM and Catherine Doldirina
Author's information

David Finkleman PhD
Center for Space Standards and Innovation, Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA dfinkleman @centerforspace.com.

Diane Howard JD, LLM
DCL Institute of Air and Space Law, Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

Catherine Doldirina
DCL Institute of Air and Space Law, Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

Melissa K. Force
B.S. Ch.E., J.D., LLM, email: Force@MKForce.com, Adj. Professor, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles, California, USA.

Simonetta Di Pippo
Italian Space Agency, Italy, simonetta.dipippo@asi.it.

Jana Robinson

Luboš Perek
Learned Society of the Czech Republic, Emeritus of the Astronomical Institute of the Czech Academy of Sciences perek@ig.cas.cz.

Milton “Skip” Smith
Co-Chair of the Space Law Practice Group at Sherman & Howard, the oldest and one of the largest law firms headquartered in Denver, Colorado. The authors wish to acknowledge the considerable assistance of Jordan Reif a recent graduate of the University of Colorado law school. msmith@shermanhoward.com; steve.smith@ shermanhoward.com.

Stephen E. Smith
Co-Chair of the Space Law Practice Group at Sherman & Howard, the oldest and one of the largest law firms headquartered in Denver, Colorado. The authors wish to acknowledge the considerable assistance of Jordan Reif a recent graduate of the University of Colorado law school. msmith@shermanhoward.com; steve.smith@ shermanhoward.com.

Irmgard Marboe
University of Vienna, Austria, irmgard.marboe@univie.ac.at.

Francis Lyall
Emeritus Professor of Public Law, University of Aberdeen, f.lyall@abdn.ac.uk.

Li Shouping
Professor of Law school of Beijing Institute of Technology, Director of Institute of Space Law of Beijing Institute of Technology. Editor-in-chief of Chinese yearbook of space law. lishouping@bit.edu.cn.

Mahulena Hofmann
SES Chair in Satellite Communications and Media Law, University of luxembourg, mahulena.hofmann@uni.lu.

Neta Palkovitz
ISIS- Innovative Solutions In Space B.V., The Netherlands, npalkovitz@isisspace.nl.

Tanja Masson-Zwaan
International Institute of Air and Space Law, The Netherlands, t.l.masson@law.leidenuniv.nl.

Olusoji Nestor John
Space Application Laboratory (South-West), National Space Research and Development Agency,Nigeria, Ile-Ife, Nigeria, nestero2003@yahoo.co.uk.

E. Eguaroje

G. Efron

Prof.Dr. Maureen Williams
(CONICET / UBA) Chair, Space Law Committee, International Law Association.

Ksenia Shestakova
Teaching Fellow, PhD, Saint Petersburg State University, Russia, email: Shestakova.K@jurfak.spb.ru.

M.J. Stanford
Immediate past Deputy Secretary-General International Institute for the Unification of Private Law (Unidroit) This paper is based on the author’s article “The availability of a new form of financing for commercial space activities: the extension of the Cape Town Convention to space assets” published in the Cape Town Convention Journal, 2012, pp. 109 et seq.
Showing 1 - 20 of 27 results
« 1
You can search full text for articles by entering your search term in the search field. If you click the search button the search results will be shown on a fresh page where the search results can be narrowed down by category or year.